Rates: $40.00 per hour with your own horse; $50.00 per hour with the use of one of our horses which are offered on a limited basis. Group lessons are available with your own horse at $15.00 per hour per person with 4 or more riders.
- Helmets and shoes with heels are required.
- Lessons are available with our horses or yours in basic horsemanship; ground work; round penning; long-lining; in-hand/halter/showmanship; lunge lessons and specialty work such as self loading. All lessons are taught with good horsemanship principles incorporated with basic dressage.
- Riding, driving and other lessons are available to those who have their own horses and equipment, as we do not have experienced school horses available. Our horses are only available on a limited basis.
- Lessons are available in all levels from beginner to advanced, whether you are preparing for your first trail ride or your first show ring debut, or just want to expand your own knowledge base to help communicate better with your equine friend. Lessons are structured on an individual basis and we are extremely flexible.
- Clients trailering in must show proof of coggins and inoculations.
*All participants are required to sign a release form acknowledging Maine Law 7 MRSA Section 4101 which states that under Maine Law an equine professional has limited liability for any injury or death resulting from the inherent risks of equine activity. (Refer to Maine Law as printed.) For participants under 18 years of age, parents or guardians must sign.